Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Creepy Realtime Face Replacement Software

Face Substitution from Kyle McDonald on Vimeo.

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Amazing Secret

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Möbius Ships by Tim Hawkinson

Friday, May 6, 2011

Brain-Controlled Cat Ears

Shortest Runway Ever

Saturday, April 30, 2011

Bill Nye Boo'd In Texas For Saying The Moon Reflects The Sun

This is from a couple of years ago but was news to me.

"Bill Nye, the harmless children's edu-tainer known as "The Science Guy," managed to offend a select group of adults in Waco, Texas at a presentation, when he suggested that the moon does not emit light, but instead reflects the light of the sun."

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Magic Goop Scoop

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Egg Bot

Tuesday, March 1, 2011

Ancient Walking Cactus Unearthed

"There was a wild period — roughly 520 million years ago — when life, for no obvious reason, burst into a crazy display of weird new fantastic forms — producing creatures in shapes never seen before or since. Consider this animal, the newest fossil discovery from Jianni Liu in China. She calls it "the walking cactus.""

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Human Monkey Hybrid Wait Staff

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Mysterious Piece of Wood on an Iceberg

Saturday, January 15, 2011

Alaskan Surfers Ride Wave for Five Miles